ChildrensZone
 


Where the Wilderness Lives

Where the Wilderness Lives
Jess Butterworth


Publisher: Orion Children's Books
ISBN: 9781510105508
Published: 31/03/2020
Price: £6.99


Synopsis:

An epic race for survival that follows four children and their dog through treacherous waterways, dense forests and the deep, dark wilderness of Wales. From author Jess Butterworth comes a beautifully written adventure story in a vibrantly described setting - perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell. One day, as Cara and her siblings are trying to clean up the canal where they live, they pull out a mysterious locked safe. Though none of them can open it, they're sure it's something special. That night, a thief comes after the safe. The children flee, traveling with their boat as far as they can, before continuing into the forest on foot. But soon they're lost in the mountains with a snowstorm about to land and food supplies running low. Will Cara and her siblings be able to survive the wilderness with nothing but their wits, their bravery and one very large dog to help?




 
reading zone homepage
Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
ReadingZone Book Shop