ChildrensZone
 


The Boy Who Flew

The Boy Who Flew
Fleur Hitchcock


Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788004381
Published: 07/03/2019
Price: £6.99


Synopsis:

Athan Wilde dreams of flight. When his friend, Mr Chen, is murdered, Athan must rescue the flying machine they were building together and stop it falling into the wrong hands. But keeping the machine safe puts his family in terrible danger. What will Athan choose - flight or family? From the acclaimed author of Murder In Midwinter, Fleur Hitchcock's The Boy Who Flew is a thrilling, murderous tale set among the steep rooftops and slippery characters of Athan's intricately imagined world. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Peter Bunzl and Philip Reeve.




 
reading zone homepage
Young Adult SchoolZone FamilyZone Library zone
ReadingZone Book Shop