Blue Peter Book Awards shortlist

Children from 12 schools across the UK will be reading about wizards, warriors and wabbits before helping to choose the winners of the Blue Peter Book Awards, including the Best Story and the Best Book with Facts.

The 2018 Blue Peter Book Awards shortlisted titles includes some of our favourite authors - Cressida Cowell, Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Dara O Briain are among those shortlisted.

They will be hoping to win one of two prestigious Blue Peter awards: Best Story and Best Book with Facts (and possibly a special Blue Peter badge...).

Competing for the title of Best Story are:

The Island at the End of Everything by Kiran Millwood Hargrave (published by Chicken House)

Wed Wabbit by Lissa Evans (published by David Fickling Books)

The Wizards of Once by Cressida Cowell (published by Hodder Children's Books).

For the Best Book with Facts, the shortlisted titles are:

Corpse Talk: Ground-Breaking Scientists by Adam Murphy & Lisa Murphy (published by David Fickling Books)

Real-Life Mysteries by Susan Martineau, illustrated by Vicky Barker (published by b small publishing)

Beyond the Sky: You and the Universe by Dara O Briain, illustrated by Dan Bramall (published by Scholastic)

Now it's up to the children to choose the winning titles, which will be revealed live on Blue Peter on World Book Day on Thursday 1st March 2018. The winning authors and illustrators will appear on the special awards episode of the show.

Keep up-to-date with the Awards on Twitter by following #BPBA

27/11/2017Blue Peter Book Awards shortlist

Add Your comment