NEWS

#ReadingZoneBookclub Authors

We're thrilled that authors Cat Weldon, Kirsty Applebaum, Nicola Penfold, Frank Cottrell Boyce and Serena Patel will join us for our regular, *free* online #ReadingZoneBookclub sessions - and we have more to announce! Get in touch if you would like your class to join us.

Each author will talk about their new book, give a short reading, and cover a creative writing topic. Children will also have the chance to put their questions to the author.

The bookclub sessions are open to children aged 7-11 years (see below), and are free to join.

The events run on Zoom, at 2pm - 2.45pm.

Children can also join the author events from home.


To book your place, let us know which #ReadingZoneBookclub session you would like to join, and your school's details.

Email:
info@readingzone.com
Subject: #ReadingZoneBookclub
Or Comment below.

We have already been joined for some brilliant events by authors including Catherine Bruton (Another Twist in the Tale), Christopher Edge (Space Oddity) and Ross Welford (When We Got Lost in Dreamland).


Here is our upcoming programme of #ReadingZoneBookclub events:


Friday 26th February
2pm - 2.45pm

CAT WELDON will introduce Norse myths, Vikings and her new book, How to be a Hero (Macmillan Children's Books), the start of a fast-paced, hilarious new series for aged 8-12 years. Perfect for fans of Who Let the Gods Out.

This session is aimed at Y4, Y5 and Y6 (ages 8-11 years)


Friday 26th March
2pm - 2.45pm

TBC


Friday 30th April
2pm - 2.45pm

KIRSTY APPLEBAUM, author of Troofriend and The Middler, will introduce her much-anticipated new book, The Life and Time of Lonny Quicke (Nosy Crow Books).

This session is aimed at Y5 and Y6 (ages 9-11 years)


Friday 21st May
2pm - 2.45pm

FRANK COTTRELL BOYCE will join the bookclub to talk about his new book, Noah's Gold (Macmillan Children's Books).

This session is aimed at Y4, Y5 and Y6 (ages 9-11 years)


Friday 25th June
2pm - 2.45pm

NICOLA PENFOLD, author of Where the World Turns Wild (Nosy Crow Books), will join the bookclub to talk about her new book, details TBC

This session is aimed at Y5 and Y6 (ages 9-11 years)


Friday 2nd July
2pm - 2.45pm

SERENA PATEL will introduce the latest book in her popular Anisha Accidental Detective series (Usborne).

This session is aimed at Y3, Y4 and Y5 (ages 7-10 years)

21/02/2021#ReadingZoneBookclub Authors

Add Your comment

Name:

Comment:

Email: